Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

AFK gump suggestion

Hi,

Im kinda new at this server and i dont really know 100% how it works (some more guides about the "utility" of some skills would be appreciated, because depending on the server several skills may be functional or useless, but thats not what i want to speak about).

My point to this thread is the AFK gump, i never trully liked it but these are the rules and we all need to play according to them, i was investigating and found out that you can just create a razor macro to notify you about the afk gump when it proccs even if you are running UO on background and thats just GREAT, the only problem i got with this is the next:

I dont know why, but everytime i restart razor my macro AFK gump crashes, because the "play click button" line just dissapears, thats awful, cuz sometimes i get client crashes or even PC crashes and then i have to wait again for the gump to procc to be able to save the macro again and keep doing other things while mining in background.

For Example: Yesterday i was mining for a while, i wanted to watch a movie while i was mining but something happened. I was mining about 40~ min without getting a gump to save, then i finally got the gump, and a couple of minutes after recording the macro my client crashed, so i had to wait another 40~ min to get the procc again and save the macro. After doing that (about 2 hours mining just to save a macro) i just had to left and could not see my movie.