Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

thoughts on developing an RP community and the need for an Order RP guild

I noticed that there are several RP chaos guilds as well as a lot of red PK types that like to hang around Britain bridge, but i haven't noticed any RP guilds that are order. I also haven't noticed a lot of RP, but I am new to the server, and have mostly been hunting graveyards and banking in Britain.

This server is getting more popular and the opportunity is here to create an RP environment with an RP narrative that gives players who are oriented towards RP to join in. From what I've observed and from just looking at the status page and names of characters I would say the server is about evenly split between players that are oriented towards RP and those that are what are commonly referred to as "doodz." I use this term not to disparage anyone who may fall under this category but to show the dichotomy that exists on the server.

Well what is RP you ask? RP differs for every individual. Some enjoy creating story-lines and background to their character while some prefer to give their character a personality and stay within that character. There are some basics though which are essential to RP. To RP you have to accept the fictional setting of your environment. UO is the setting and your character has a role to play in it. In other words your character is not an extension of your real life identity, he or she is a living breathing character with a personality in a fictional setting.