Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

New Developer

Hello all!

I'm a new basic developer for IN:X (basic meaning non-scripting, and new meaning new to staff, but not to IN), and I was looking for some input on what you all want done with certain areas of the world.

Keep in mind, this is for Decorations and Spawns ONLY

One main thing I'm going to do is make the world mobs more realistic (not all bunched up and artificial looking, and more realistic types in specific areas).

If you have a long list of suggestions, please PM me, but if it's just one or two things, post here.
Also, please try not to flood too much, which is why I said PM me the long stuff, and please PLEASE Do not post anything negative or flaming. Try to stay positive and helpful, this will help me out a lot.

I'll do my best to reply and let you all know what I've done and/or what I think about your suggestions.

On a side note, I plan on staying with IN and IN:X for as long as it's active, if they will let me say Smile
Basically the main thing that would get in the way is moving, computer malfunction, or college, heh.

Omfg, thank you man, for all work:p I think now everyone will be sure that shard is really going back up!Big Grin
Spawns of new monsters? or wha?^^

Well I doubt I am in charge of saying anything like that, and no I'm not able to change many things that major because that stuff is mostly scripting,

But on a non-scripting level, I will be doing some pretty big stuff.

And just to give you all some leverage, I have decorated and spawned an area that badly needed it, and it has a rewarding ending (although this project still has to be approved by Taran) Smile
Hehe, I wish I could just take screenies and throw it all out there because I'm excited to see what people think, but that would ruin the surprise Smile

Also, I plan to be on the forums as much as I can until they go down, and when the new ones come up, I'll probably be on them as well.

Welcome to In-X! Big Grin