Posts: 31
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
I am trying to use the basic macro for training combat skills but I can't figure out how to change the targets... I will start sparring with my training kryss but then at the first healing the macro switches to the wooden practice sword... How do I change it? Thanks!
Posts: 83
Threads: 12
Joined: Mar 2012
Camila Wrote:I am trying to use the basic macro for training combat skills but I can't figure out how to change the targets... I will start sparring with my training kryss but then at the first healing the macro switches to the wooden practice sword... How do I change it? Thanks!
in the razor macro you recorded right click the lift weapon line and convert it to lift type. This will make it so you will requip that type of weapon.
Posts: 93
Threads: 7
Joined: Feb 2012
[COLOR="#FF0000"]Wait is this in razor to begin with??
Can you write down in forum what your macro is like lile by line? Thanks.
-Xerxes[/COLOR]
Posts: 35
Threads: 9
Joined: Mar 2012
if hp < 90
double click (bandage) Change this to TYPE
wait for target
target self
double click shield
double click weapon (your kryss in that case)
end if
wait 4s
I think i used something like this to train my combat skills with razor, i dont recall if it was exactly like this because i deleted it, but i think this s pretty much what you need.
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2012
What you need is the "retarget" funktion! Right click on the line with the "double click (ciking sword) ..." and RETARGET on your new weapon
Posts: 31
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
panixx Wrote:What you need is the "retarget" funktion! Right click on the line with the "double click (ciking sword) ..." and RETARGET on your new weapon
Do I do this in the macro tab of Razor or do I have to edit the text file in the Razor folder?
I understand that I need to retarget the macro to the right weapon, the problem is I don't know how you do that in practice. I don't have the actual text of the macro right now but it's the default macro for combat skills that comes with the Imagine Nation folder of macros
Posts: 167
Threads: 7
Joined: Feb 2012
no you go into the razor program itself
1) click the macro tab
2) click the macro that you want on the right hand side (the actual text)
3) now on the left side is your macro find the target in your macro you want to retarget and right click the actualy words in the macro
4) now that you have the right click menu open there is a bunch of options and one of them is retarget
Posts: 31
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
Mael Wrote:no you go into the razor program itself
1) click the macro tab
2) click the macro that you want on the right hand side (the actual text)
3) now on the left side is your macro find the target in your macro you want to retarget and right click the actualy words in the macro
4) now that you have the right click menu open there is a bunch of options and one of them is retarget
Thanks! That's exactly what I needed, to noob it down a bit
Posts: 31
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
Alright, I figured out how to re-target. I have another question though. Every now and then I will go back to my computer and find that I am dead, even though when I left the computer earlier the macro for healing and washing the bandages was working perfectly. My guess is that as the objects get moved around my backpack by means of regularly arming/disarming, some of the objects get covered by others, (for example the shield ends up on top of the bandages) and the macro can't find them. Am I right in believing that this is the cause, and how do I avoid it?
BTW, this is the macro that I am using
!Loop
// Attack a Sparring Partner, then hit Play. Needs: A supply of weapons, shields and bandages.
// Stand near a water trough as well.
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1196|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.5000000
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|0|0|70
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1025|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:03
// Change the Target on the Lines Below to the shield/weapon type you are using.
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|7030|True
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|5049|True
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|3|Bandages
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3616|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|1
Assistant.Macros.TargetTypeAction|False|2883
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Thanks
Posts: 31
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
UP
I watched the macro above go through an entire cycle (disarm, heal, rearm, wash bandages) and it works, but when i come back to the computer after a couple of hours I am dead. I am training at merc camp so no chance I am being PKd, right? Any ideas?
Thanks
Posts: 33
Threads: 3
Joined: Feb 2012
Make sure you have the "Auto-Open New Corpse" option disabled. I had the same problem when someone would die beside me, I would auto-open their body. This normally wouldn't be an issue, but it seems that my macro would try to use the bandages from the body instead of my pack. I happened to see this happen, and that's the only conclusion I could come to.
Posts: 31
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
Grendel_IN Wrote:Make sure you have the "Auto-Open New Corpse" option disabled. I had the same problem when someone would die beside me, I would auto-open their body. This normally wouldn't be an issue, but it seems that my macro would try to use the bandages from the body instead of my pack. I happened to see this happen, and that's the only conclusion I could come to.
that might be it... how do I disable it? Thanks