Imagine Nation Forums

Full Version: Player run town
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hail, as you know i am new to theese lands, but i've had my time on IN1, were i was the lucky creator of chosen city and later on lunatic city as well.

I like the independent part in running a player run city, this time i am planning on establishing a sort of merchant/lumber camp were crafters/merchants can live and work, gather logs and craft furniture and sell their items on placed vendors.

My questions are:

1. Is a town stone pruchasable?
2. If yes, what's the price.
3. And most importantly is it possible to buy a bank, and place it accessible for the public in that "camp"??
That would help the trading possibilities on the location a lot...

I know .. i'm new and i ask a lot of crazy stuff right from the start, but i am no stranger to UO communities, and this shard has possibilities for me and my friends.

Hope i am not asking to much Smile

smoke

i think number 3 wouldn't be allowed because they said no to house banking and they disabled trading in all safe regions so you prolly will have to take the risk to trade in the regular area

but other than that rabbi already tryed to player run town and they said its possible but not as of this moment
He asking for a bank in a public area that everyone can go, just like Icebludel bank, So I think its possible, the town isnt closed.

And if I remember correct, what GM said was that if you want a player run town, you have to got some friends ( good amount) place your houses on the area you want, so they could add some decos for you .

smoke

i don't like that idea if you can have banks placed where you wish in your town then because it's kinda like a safe bank no one will know where you bank then

if its added it should be outside guards and people should know where the location is so its fair play Big Grin